play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

At Thatcham Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

All 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5 Star For everything

    By Anonymous on 11 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Bought 2 car’s recently from Thatcham motor company. Really Appreciate the way they treat us and the cars been great since we bought. From mileage to ownership and specially conditions of the car look great. Thanks A lot Thatcham Motor Company


  • 5

    Terrible experience. Would not recommend.

    By Anonymous on 04 November 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible experience. Would not recommend.


  • 5

    good but could be better

    By kieron s on 29 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    No problem with car purchase or initial dealings, however promised a part that they didnt replace and eventually ignored emails, cost was minimal and replaced myself but out of courtesy they only needed to respond


  • 5

    By Jane B on 28 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I had very pleasant experience with Thatcham motor company! I bought my convertible A4 from them, the car is very clean and exactly as described. The staff was very helpful during the sale and after when I needed help taxing the vehicle etc Definitely would recommend this dealer if you looking for a reliable car and dedicated company


  • 5

    Avoid this garage buying a car from here

    By Anonymous on 22 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Car wasn’t sold as described, Told i’d be posted service history and haven’t received it after chasing. Car registered as disabled not told until after purchase taken 4-6 weeks to get a V5 through so i can tax the car and use it. Took car to my garage, faulty starter motor, faulty battery. Rear disks under legal limit, play in handbrake over legal limit. And transmission oil leak. Rude useless carsales,


  • 5

    happy customer

    By anna d on 04 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    very positive experience buying from Thatcham motor Company! I was treated well and the guys were happy to help with all my questions. The car was delivered the next day to my door!


  • 5

    Not good.

    By Edyta G on 10 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Unreliable. They sold a car which they knew from beginning was not good condition. It supposed to be "excellent condition and superb drive". Nothing close. They removed the catalitic converter because it shows the fault on dashboard and deleted all faults on computer. They knew from the beginning that the car was faulty. Because all fault's been removed the radio and DVD stopped working. Been told by the seller that it only needs a new code. Bought a code but the radio is not workingt. The car supposed to have 3 months warranty but the seller doesn't want to use it. In advert car should have full service history. never received papers. Wanted to took it back to have it fixed but the wheel suspension broken down and can't even drive it safely to take the car back. I have the car for a month and have to put lots of money to use it safely. Not goig experience at all.


  • 5

    Love my Audi A4 convertible

    By Fred C on 14 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Mr S, was very helpful, He could not have done more for me. I was very happy with the whole buying process, from asking for more details and a video call to show me the car. to the final delivery process A1 5 Star service.


  • 5

    happy with the purchase

    By Peter L on 31 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was urgently looking for a new car and staff at thatcham company couldn't be more helpful! I took my time while viewing the car and was happy to make the purchase. I got myself a golf, very tidy and well looked after car. highly reccomend !


  • 5

    Worth to Drive

    By Kay H on 26 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After looking locally for a car and having no joy. I decided to widen my distance. This was the best experience buying a car. Very helpful And professional. Very polite no hard sale at all. Thank you TMC