play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

At Thatcham Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 83 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Zohaib H on 22 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Mazda 6 from Thatcham Motor Company, and have been extremely happy with the car and the great service provided by them. I would happily buy my next car from them as well!


  • 5

    Really good service

    By Christopher Carl M on 21 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service and they had some great cars to chose from and all where is emasculate condition


  • 5

    Excellent car sales highly recommend

    By Helen D on 15 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, staff couldn't be more helpful. Would highly recommend for used car.


  • 5

    Excellent garage

    By Giselle Fiona H on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very Friendly and professional, very pleased with the car that I have purchased today . Excellent service


  • 5

    Love my Audi A4 convertible

    By Fred C on 14 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Mr S, was very helpful, He could not have done more for me. I was very happy with the whole buying process, from asking for more details and a video call to show me the car. to the final delivery process A1 5 Star service.


  • 5

    happy with the purchase

    By Peter L on 31 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was urgently looking for a new car and staff at thatcham company couldn't be more helpful! I took my time while viewing the car and was happy to make the purchase. I got myself a golf, very tidy and well looked after car. highly reccomend !


  • 5

    Worth to Drive

    By Kay H on 26 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After looking locally for a car and having no joy. I decided to widen my distance. This was the best experience buying a car. Very helpful And professional. Very polite no hard sale at all. Thank you TMC


  • 5

    Great customer service as there cars

    By Sam T on 01 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought kia ceed very nice drive the car was clean and immaculate condition as the dealer described it. I would refer them to my family and friends. Nice cars . Thanks


  • 5

    Great service and car would recommend

    By Lou H on 31 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service couldn’t be happier with the Mercedes we purchased. pleased with the price we paid and service from the car dealer, thanks


  • 5

    Disappointed access to vehicle was very limited

    By Tom S on 31 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view a vehicle and phoned ahead giving 45 minutes notice. When we arrived the vehicle was surrounded by many other cars. We couldn't access the boot or the open the bonnet because of the lack of space / proximity of other vehicles. Discovered a patch of bad rust on the top nearside rear door seam of a Kia Ceed, which seem to suffer from this. This would definitely need attention to prevent further ingress / deterioration and is not a small job as have had experience of this issue on a previous Ceed. When the issue was highlighted to the dealer there was no movement on the price of the vehicle. Given that it was not possible to fully examine the rest of the car because of access issues to the boot and engine bay / bonnet, decided against going any further on this one.