play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

At Thatcham Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Denise P on 07 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a vw golf, very professional staff and excellent customer service with a lovely cup of tea. The car was immaculate as explained on the telephone. I highly recommend for used cars, will definitely purchase again from them.


  • 5

    Excellent cars Thatcham motor company

    By Zoe S on 23 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the car. Genuine staff, excellent choice of cars suitable for any one looking for a used car. Highly recommend. Thank you Thatcham motor company.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Zohaib H on 22 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Mazda 6 from Thatcham Motor Company, and have been extremely happy with the car and the great service provided by them. I would happily buy my next car from them as well!


  • 5

    Really good service

    By Christopher Carl M on 21 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service and they had some great cars to chose from and all where is emasculate condition


  • 5

    Excellent car sales highly recommend

    By Helen D on 15 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, staff couldn't be more helpful. Would highly recommend for used car.


  • 5

    Excellent garage

    By Giselle Fiona H on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very Friendly and professional, very pleased with the car that I have purchased today . Excellent service


  • 5

    happy customer

    By anna d on 04 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    very positive experience buying from Thatcham motor Company! I was treated well and the guys were happy to help with all my questions. The car was delivered the next day to my door!


  • 5

    Not good.

    By Edyta G on 10 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Unreliable. They sold a car which they knew from beginning was not good condition. It supposed to be "excellent condition and superb drive". Nothing close. They removed the catalitic converter because it shows the fault on dashboard and deleted all faults on computer. They knew from the beginning that the car was faulty. Because all fault's been removed the radio and DVD stopped working. Been told by the seller that it only needs a new code. Bought a code but the radio is not workingt. The car supposed to have 3 months warranty but the seller doesn't want to use it. In advert car should have full service history. never received papers. Wanted to took it back to have it fixed but the wheel suspension broken down and can't even drive it safely to take the car back. I have the car for a month and have to put lots of money to use it safely. Not goig experience at all.


  • 5

    Love my Audi A4 convertible

    By Fred C on 14 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Mr S, was very helpful, He could not have done more for me. I was very happy with the whole buying process, from asking for more details and a video call to show me the car. to the final delivery process A1 5 Star service.


  • 5

    happy with the purchase

    By Peter L on 31 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was urgently looking for a new car and staff at thatcham company couldn't be more helpful! I took my time while viewing the car and was happy to make the purchase. I got myself a golf, very tidy and well looked after car. highly reccomend !