play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

At Thatcham Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 83 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommend Thatcham motors A1*

    By ANGIE T on 18 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly no pressure sales team. This was our second visit and purchase. Bought a car for daughter last month. No hassle, great cars. Highly recommend you visit if you looking for good quality cars with low mileage and good service history. Honest and open company that we will happily use again.


  • 5

    Effortless Car Search

    By Lynda M on 13 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Thatcham Motor Company couldn't have been more courteous and helpful. They made the process of choosing and purchasing so smooth, from the start, to the assistance I received in taxing the vehicle online in their office before I left. They had adressed, within the agreed price of the car, at no extra cost, all of the advisories listed on the newly issued MOT, as is apparently the norm at Thatchams. They also corrected an additional issue which had been discovered last minute for which I received a further 3 months guarantee. I would certainly make them my first port of call the next time I need to change my car.


  • 5

    Definitely worth a look

    By Billy H on 07 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great place with really helpful and friendly staff able to take a good look over the car and test drive with no problem. Car was throughly cleaned before I took it away. Can't speak for the car just yet as have only owned for 2 days but the Seat Ibiza seems to be going well for now. Definitely worth taking a look at this garage.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Jonathan S on 29 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent team - visited initially on Sunday to test drive and select car. Great advice due to mobility. Back today to purchase car. Even found me a private buyer for me old car.


  • 5

    5* car dealer

    By ANGELA T on 27 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very nice and helpful staff. Willing to answer questions, show us all cars we were interested in and test drive them. All info shown on request. Nothing hidden. Car was chosen, paid for and driven away same day. We would certainly use them again. Very professional service. Thankyou.


  • 5

    Very positive experience

    By ANNA W on 19 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good choice to visit Thatcham motor company, the staff answered all my queries and were really helpful. everything was done in timely manner, I am very happy with the mazda3 I got


  • 5

    My smooth Ford Fiesta

    By emma J on 16 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly customer service, they were very helpful, answered all my queries, it was a fast process, the car is running smoothly, happy with my purchase. Would buy again from here.


  • 5

    Lovely car dealer experience

    By Christina R on 09 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful team selling immaculate clean and reliable cars at a fair price. They provided us with AA 12 months breakdown cover for free. 5 stars plus plus car dealers with the best selection of used cars in a convenient location.


  • 5

    Excellent service, great staff, brilliant cars

    By Molly May S on 13 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Visited these guys to purchase my new car. The car was exactly as described on the advert, the staff were very friendly and answered all of my questions. Very highly recommended dealer to anyone looking to purchase a new car!


  • 5

    Good car, recommended dealer

    By Jennifer L on 14 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    A very positive experience, when buying secondhand cars can be so fraught with complications. The service was extremely pleasant, helpful, and the afterservice was excellent as well. I have waited to write a review until the warantee issued with the car was also tested. We had some minor mechanical issues that needed sorting, and the warantee covered these with no difficulties arising.