play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

At Thatcham Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Denise P on 07 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a vw golf, very professional staff and excellent customer service with a lovely cup of tea. The car was immaculate as explained on the telephone. I highly recommend for used cars, will definitely purchase again from them.


  • 5

    Excellent cars Thatcham motor company

    By Zoe S on 23 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the car. Genuine staff, excellent choice of cars suitable for any one looking for a used car. Highly recommend. Thank you Thatcham motor company.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Zohaib H on 22 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Mazda 6 from Thatcham Motor Company, and have been extremely happy with the car and the great service provided by them. I would happily buy my next car from them as well!


  • 5

    Really good service

    By Christopher Carl M on 21 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service and they had some great cars to chose from and all where is emasculate condition


  • 5

    Excellent car sales highly recommend

    By Helen D on 15 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, staff couldn't be more helpful. Would highly recommend for used car.


  • 5

    Excellent garage

    By Giselle Fiona H on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very Friendly and professional, very pleased with the car that I have purchased today . Excellent service


  • 5

    Good company, give them a visit.

    By Paul G on 31 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Nice guys, very helpful and knowledgeable, they let the cars speak for themselves and encourage you to look for yourself and do not try to push you into something that they want you to buy. Saw the car one weekend, picked it up the next.


  • 5

    Good Service – decent stock

    By Will J on 24 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We were looked after well – treated politely – given all the info we needed. The car is as advertised. The back break was binding and I had to stop on the way home as I could feel it, but the AA man assured me this was just rust and that would resolve itself in a short time as it had stood for a while (also what the guys at Thatcham said). We are home now and very pleased with the car. Thanks.


  • 5

    Not a good experience

    By Dave F on 03 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought Mazda 3 months ago. Problem with wheel and suspension. Need to take garage to repair it at extra cost

    Reply from Thatcham Motor Company Ltd on 04/10/18

    Hi Dave, we are very sorry to hear that but we have no idea who you are, which car you purchased from us and you have not provided any details in the review.We haven't received any call regarding Mazda . Please check you purchase receipt and leave a review for the correct company.Thanks for wasting our time.


  • 5

    Great, no pressure service, and great value.

    By John M on 05 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My wife and I visited Thatcham Motors a couple of times and there was absolutely no pressure from the staff. They were happy for us to look around on our own, but were happy to answer any questions we had about any of the cars. Going for a test drive was not a problem. We were very happy with the service and very satisfied with the car we bought. Would highly recommend.