play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

At Thatcham Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 31 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good company, give them a visit.

    By Paul G on 31 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Nice guys, very helpful and knowledgeable, they let the cars speak for themselves and encourage you to look for yourself and do not try to push you into something that they want you to buy. Saw the car one weekend, picked it up the next.


  • 5

    Good Service – decent stock

    By Will J on 24 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We were looked after well – treated politely – given all the info we needed. The car is as advertised. The back break was binding and I had to stop on the way home as I could feel it, but the AA man assured me this was just rust and that would resolve itself in a short time as it had stood for a while (also what the guys at Thatcham said). We are home now and very pleased with the car. Thanks.


  • 5

    Not a good experience

    By Dave F on 03 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought Mazda 3 months ago. Problem with wheel and suspension. Need to take garage to repair it at extra cost

    Reply from Thatcham Motor Company Ltd on 04/10/18

    Hi Dave, we are very sorry to hear that but we have no idea who you are, which car you purchased from us and you have not provided any details in the review.We haven't received any call regarding Mazda . Please check you purchase receipt and leave a review for the correct company.Thanks for wasting our time.


  • 5

    Great, no pressure service, and great value.

    By John M on 05 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My wife and I visited Thatcham Motors a couple of times and there was absolutely no pressure from the staff. They were happy for us to look around on our own, but were happy to answer any questions we had about any of the cars. Going for a test drive was not a problem. We were very happy with the service and very satisfied with the car we bought. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Really helpful and genuine people

    By Richard A on 27 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the whole experience, the two salesmen came across really genuine. I’d already seen the car I wanted a Lexus Is250 which was Exactly as it was described in the advert. After a test drive for around 10 minutes it was time to talk money. We came to an agreement on price and I was very happy with that. The car was going to need a pair of front tyres in the near future so they kindly had a new pair fitted while I waited in the office. Within 30 mins the car was back and a new set of boots on the front. Overall one of the nicest experiences I’ve had buying a used car. And I’ve had zero problems with the Lexus which isn’t rare as they are bomb proof.


  • 5

    A recommended dealer.

    By Matthew C on 27 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thought the device was excellent. They corrected a few issues with the car before we collected it. Would buy from the again.


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Dan R on 02 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience, everything was handled as well as they could, everything they promised to do was done as promised


  • 5

    Professional and helpful

    By James G on 16 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely friendly and helpful garage..no pressure and left to inspect vehicles by your self in your own time..very pleased with mazda 6 so far and would definitely use this company again ;-)


  • 5

    Easy, convenient

    By Grant H on 18 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This guy is a legend! Really friendly and helpful


  • 5

    After Care and Customer Service

    By David M on 08 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I simply cannot praise the team at TMC enough. Having discovered a minor mechanical issue with my recently purchased vehicle, I contacted TMC in order to enquire about the 3 month (1000 mile warranty). Not only did TMC reassure me that the problem would be sorted (noting that neither I or TMC could have seen this coming), they went above and beyond to ensure that the fault was rectified quickly. Again, communication was excellent, with reassurance throughout. Based on my continued experience with TMC, I would recommend this company to all. Many thanks TMC - you made what could have been a very complicated issue for me extremely simple...