play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

At Thatcham Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 48 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Lovely car dealer experience

    By Christina R on 09 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful team selling immaculate clean and reliable cars at a fair price. They provided us with AA 12 months breakdown cover for free. 5 stars plus plus car dealers with the best selection of used cars in a convenient location.


  • 5

    Excellent service, great staff, brilliant cars

    By Molly May S on 13 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Visited these guys to purchase my new car. The car was exactly as described on the advert, the staff were very friendly and answered all of my questions. Very highly recommended dealer to anyone looking to purchase a new car!


  • 5

    Good car, recommended dealer

    By Jennifer L on 14 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    A very positive experience, when buying secondhand cars can be so fraught with complications. The service was extremely pleasant, helpful, and the afterservice was excellent as well. I have waited to write a review until the warantee issued with the car was also tested. We had some minor mechanical issues that needed sorting, and the warantee covered these with no difficulties arising.


  • 5

    Courteous and professional, not feeling pushed

    By Arjan S on 15 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Professionals who were easy to deal with. Courteous and pleasant. Car was as described, good follow up after I left showroom and had questions about a message at dash display. As I was driving, they looked it up and got back to me. Would not hesitate buying a next car from them. They had a nice variety of cars on display. My wife is very happy with her new ten year old Audi A3, great car with low mileage, keep up the good work. Was worth the drive to Thatcham. Arjan, Isle Of Wight


  • 5

    Will definitely recommend

    By Ailish S on 09 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the purchase. Got exactly as described on the phone.Amazing customer service, honest and very helpful dealer.


  • 5

    Great value for money, friendly staffs, helpful.

    By Stacy G on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    The employees were very friendly, helpful, made me comfortable to purchase the car suitable for me


  • 5

    Professional, good communication, not pushy!

    By David James M on 04 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    TMC were professional from the outset. Friendly staff, chatty and allowed for a level of confidence in their vehicles. The car lot is well presented and gives off a relaxed vibe. At no point did TMC force the sale or put pressure on - quite simply I was left to check the vehicle in my own time, and test drive on a route of my choice. This was a refreshing change! The car was clean, well presented and positioned in a manner that allowed for ease of viewing. Only time will tell if the car is a good one. This review is based on my experience at TMC and not vehicle. 4 stars would have been 5 if all paperwork was presented on the day of pick up. This has been easily rectified and posted on accordingly. Based on my experience of TMC, I would visit the dealer again and would buy.


  • 5

    Really good car and value for money

    By Leon G on 11 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am very happy with the level of information and relaxed environment the guys provided on the two occasions I visited Thatcham Motor Company prior to purchasing a family car. I had a lot of questions and the guys were very patient and helpful even encouraging me to call or visit if I had any additional queries. This is the best car I have owned so far and I would highly recommend them and would definitely use them again in the future


  • 5

    Pleasent purchase from professional people

    By Sam S on 24 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    The easiest purchase of a used car with professional manners. No rush in whole process make me more confident. I have already recommended them to my friends and family.


  • 5

    Excellent customer attention and service

    By Kieren P on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    A great experience from a customer perspective and I encourage use of this company. Allowed to view car all over in our own time (without prying eyes), perform a test drive by ourselves at our leisure. No pressure on the sale at all, but always willing to accommodate and help. Minor problems pre-sale were addressed in timely and professional manor. Small issue post-sale again was resolved professionally in a manner wanting to please the customer. Highly recommended and will certainly use this garage again.