play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

At Thatcham Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd

Thatcham Motor Company Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First time car buyer and happy it was from TMC

    By Kalan C on 22 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I had my heart set on the car and the condition of the motor, combined with the team's politeness and helpfulness, secured the deal. As it was my first car I was in a grey area but I soon felt at ease due to the reasons listed above, plus the fact that other perks were added to the car such as free AA cover and a valet.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Robert N on 01 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    The salesman we dealt Was fantastic to deal with, very helpful and accommodating. We would not hesitate to return to this garage, all the guys were very friendly and made the experience of buying a used car less stressful!


  • 5

    Not rushed, pleasant experience,

    By kevin P on 25 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a lovely bunch of guys, show me the car then left me to have a good look and check out every thing when I was ready they took me out for a test drive, we went on to the local A4 so I could put the car through it’s gears without breaking speed limits, offered to take my old car as px didn’t take old car with me so offered to deliver my purchase and collect the px at same time will review again after delivery,


  • 5

    Confidence in this company's sales staff.

    By susan H on 24 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    The sales representative was most helpful. He was not at all 'pushy' . Had he been, I would have walked away. Instead it was reassuring to speak to someone who was interested in trying to help me find the car I wanted, and was knowledgeable. He went out of his way to assist in every way.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Angharad S on 24 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very quick and efficient service. On my initial contact they reserved the car until I had seen it stopping anyone else from viewing until I had seen it. Car ready for collection in under 24 hours. Amazing!


  • 5

    Recent purchase of low mileage Toyota Yaris

    By Mike T on 18 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Visited TMC after seeing low mileage Toyota Yaris advertisement .the staff were extremely friendly and helpful .there was no pressure and a test drive on our own was arranged with no problem.the car was immaculate as we're all the cars they had for sale.We agreed to purchase and they helped arrange both tax and insurance so we could drive away.3 months warranty and 12 months AA cover was included.Whilst driving home the SRS warning light came on so called TMC and they immediately assured me that Just return car and the problem would be sorted and if required they would deliver car back to us.The very next day they called to say that the problem had been fixed(faulty srs module replaced) and offered to deliver car to us but as we were in the area we collected it from them.I would have no hesitation in recommending TCM to anybody looking for a low mileage car in excellent condition.


  • 5

    Highly recommend Thatcham motors A1*

    By ANGIE T on 18 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly no pressure sales team. This was our second visit and purchase. Bought a car for daughter last month. No hassle, great cars. Highly recommend you visit if you looking for good quality cars with low mileage and good service history. Honest and open company that we will happily use again.


  • 5

    Effortless Car Search

    By Lynda M on 13 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Thatcham Motor Company couldn't have been more courteous and helpful. They made the process of choosing and purchasing so smooth, from the start, to the assistance I received in taxing the vehicle online in their office before I left. They had adressed, within the agreed price of the car, at no extra cost, all of the advisories listed on the newly issued MOT, as is apparently the norm at Thatchams. They also corrected an additional issue which had been discovered last minute for which I received a further 3 months guarantee. I would certainly make them my first port of call the next time I need to change my car.


  • 5

    Definitely worth a look

    By Billy H on 07 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great place with really helpful and friendly staff able to take a good look over the car and test drive with no problem. Car was throughly cleaned before I took it away. Can't speak for the car just yet as have only owned for 2 days but the Seat Ibiza seems to be going well for now. Definitely worth taking a look at this garage.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Jonathan S on 29 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent team - visited initially on Sunday to test drive and select car. Great advice due to mobility. Back today to purchase car. Even found me a private buyer for me old car.